Resolution of Arthur’s Story

To those few of you who joined me on this year’s experience of reliving Arthur’s time in Berlin, Germany, and environs, I thank you.

To resolve the story, yes, Arthur made it back to the United States safely. He lived happily until his health started to decline more significantly in 1966, and he died in 1968 at the age of 80.

Once I find a receptive publisher, I will be publishing these letters into a book, which will also contain countless extras including photographs; background research on all of the events, people, and locations mentioned in the letters; other materials that he sent to my grandmother; a map of all locations mentioned; and any other related materials I am able to find.

If you are a publisher who might be interested in publishing this book, please write me at jenny@jennybristol.com. Thanks!

